

Salford Cycling Club **RESULT OF THE OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Held On Saturday 25th June 2022 on the J2/9 course.

Timekeepers: Ian Ross & Martin Jackson

Event Secretary: Robbie Harcourt, 68 Bradford Road, Eccles, Manchester, M30 9FT

Tel. No: 0161 787 9085

Prizes							
Fastest Overall	1st : £30 Alex Royle (Manchester Bicycle Club) 52:26						
	2nd : £25 Tom Thornely (Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles) 52:38						
	3rd : £20 Alastair Ribbands (Congleton CC) 52:52						
Fastest Veteran Overall	1st : £20 Mat Ivings (Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles) 54:42						
	2nd : £15 Adrian Hughes (Seamons CC) 56:12						
	1st V40-49 : £20 Stephen Dooley (Seamons CC) +10:30	1st V50-59 : £20 Ian Holbrook (Stone Wheelers) +12:46					
Veterans on Standard	2nd V40-49 : £15 Daniel Mathers (Seamons CC) +9:10	2nd V50-59 : £15 Andrew Stokes (Buxton CC) +10:57					
Best Plus times	1st V60-69 : £20 Keith Ainsworth (Lindsey Roads CC) +16:10	1st V70+ : £20 John Verbickas (Seamons CC) +2:18					
	2nd V60-69 : £15 Chris Lea (Buxton CC) +9:20						
Fastest Club Team (team of 3, Bidlake System)	1st : £10 each Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles (Thornely, Ivings, Peasland) 57:24						
NOTE One Rider, one prize, except Team Award. This event qualified for the Cheshire Points Series (event 12 of 20).							

Congratulations to all the prize winners and I hope everyone enjoyed the day despite the weather intervening after a dry if breezy morning and the slightly extended ride to the start. Prizes will follow in the snail mail.

My sincere thanks to all those who assisted in running the event without whom these events would not be possible.

Ian Ross (assisted by Mavis Ross) & Martin Jackson (assisted by Katherine Jackson) for timekeeping.

Dave Fearon for Pushing off and assisting at the start.

Marion Roberts for numbers, signing on and off.

Peter Brocklehurst for the results board.

Caroline Fearon for catering (along with Mavis Ross and Jenny Castle after their timekeeping and marshalling help).

Members and friends of the Salford Cycling Club for marshalling:

Chris Rix, Michelle Fairclough, Peter Murray, Paul Emmins, Rachel Millard, Andrew Sykes, Carol Ockwell, Julian Ainsworth, Aidan Simpson, Phil Hoyle, Jenny Castle, John Colghan, Katherine Wheeldon, Andrew Scialpi-Sullivan.

Have a safe and fast remainder to the season and we'll hopefully see you in the near future 😊



Place	No	Name		Club	Cat	VTTA Std	Actual	+/-
1	90	Alexander	Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	S		00:52:26	
2	65	Tom	Thornely	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	S		00:52:38	
3	85	Alastair	Ribbands	Congleton CC	S		00:52:52	
4	55	David	Parkin	Chorley Cycling Club	S		00:53:02	
5	50	Mat	Ivings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	V40	01:07:51	00:54:42	00:13:09
6	75	Tristan	Pilling	University of Derby	E		00:54:52	
7	80	Keith	Ainsworth	Lindsey Roads Cycling	V60	01:11:05	00:54:55	00:16:10
8	71	Stephen	Dooley	Seamons CC	V40	01:06:00	00:55:30	00:10:30
9	45	lan	Holbrook	Stone Wheelers CC	V50	01:08:38	00:55:52	00:12:46
10	60	Adrian	Hughes	Seamons CC	V50	01:09:03	00:56:12	00:12:51
11	67	John	Peasland	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	S		00:57:24	
12	61	Andrew	Stokes	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	V50	01:08:51	00:57:54	00:10:57
13	76	Philip	Gleave	Congleton CC	S		00:58:06	
14	81	Mat	Stephenson	Congleton CC	V50	01:08:51	00:58:21	00:10:30
15	82	Daniel	Mathers	Seamons CC	V40	01:07:51	00:58:41	00:09:10
16	88	Mike	Walker	Nantwich Cycling Group	V40	01:06:40	00:59:21	00:07:19
17	62	Phil	Robinson	Janus Road Club	V50	01:08:38	00:59:33	00:09:05
18	51	Tim	Marshall	Seamons CC	V40	01:07:16	00:59:39	00:07:37
19	56	Philip	Aspinall	North Endurance	S		01:00:04	
20	44	Nick	Bowden	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	V50	01:08:51	01:00:25	00:08:26
21	89	Chris	Lea	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	V60	01:10:14	01:00:54	00:09:20
22	48	Stephen	Sladin	Congleton CC	V50	01:09:03	01:01:29	00:07:34
23	63	Miles	Haslam	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	V60	01:11:05	01:02:28	00:08:37
24	84	Matthew	Collins	North Endurance	V40	01:06:14	01:02:46	00:03:28
25	66	Stephen	Turner	Westmead Team 88	V60	01:10:47	01:02:55	00:07:52
26	77	Michael	Howard	Newcastle (Staffs) Tri	V50	01:09:03	01:03:07	00:05:56
27	53	Jon	Batt	Buxton CC/Sett Valley	V50	01:09:59	01:03:29	00:06:30
28	43	Christopher	Maffei	Bury Clarion CC	V60	01:12:05	01:03:31	00:08:34
29	78	Peter	Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	V60	01:11:44	01:04:25	00:07:19
30	47	Andy	Whitehead	Seamons CC	V50	01:09:59	01:04:49	00:05:10
31	73	Kelvin	Milward	Congleton CC	V60	01:10:14	01:05:17	00:04:57
32	64	Ryan	Walmsley	North Endurance	S		01:05:53	
33	69	Mark	Jones	Graham Weigh Racing-	V50	01:09:03	01:06:48	00:02:15
34	49	John	Verbickas	Seamons CC	V70	01:17:01	01:14:43	00:02:18
35	42	Vic	Trigger	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V70	01:17:01	01:25:52	-00:08:51
36	46	David	Griffiths	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	V70	01:19:15	01:25:55	-00:06:40

54	Paul	Edwards	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	DNF
57	Alan	Orme	Frodsham Wheelers	DNF
72	Joe	Rendall	Nantwich Cycling Group	DNF
86	Martin	Wiggan	Seamons CC	DNF
39	Brigid	Night	Frodsham Wheelers	DNS (A)
40	Chris	Hanson-	Frodsham Wheelers	DNS (A)
52	Robert	Bagot	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light	DNS (A)
59	George	Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	DNS (A)
68	Graeme	Мс	Stretford Wheelers CC	DNS (A)
70	Sam	Taylor	Weaver Valley CC	DNS (A)
79	Tony	Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	DNS (A)
87	Tim	Smith	Westmead Team 88	DNS (A)
58	Luke	Taylor	Total Tri Training	DNS
74	Martin	Bell	Total Tri Training	DNS
83	Chris	Barlow	Holmes Chapel Velo	DNS